At the present time, the population of some countries include relative large numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relative examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

I am a very organized person, so one thing that was really challenging for me in the past was when I lived with my brother while we were both attending college. I love my brother, but he is not an organized person, so living with him as a roommate was tough. The way I overcame this challenge was first by having a heart-to-heart with my brother. I told him it bothered me when he put dishes away in random cupboards rather than following the organizational system I had created. I keep different types of dishes in different cupboards; otherwise, I can never find anything. At first, I was worried my brother would think I was overreacting for bringing this up, but he didn’t. I think it’s because I explained why it bothers me that he would randomly put things away: it confused me, and it took extra time to find anything. I even added that if my tasks were streamlined and took less time, that would mean I would have more time to spend with him, my beloved brother! I think putting a positive spin on things always helps. I like to compliment someone, then criticism, then another compliment. If you give criticism, sometimes people do not react well, and the problem only becomes worse because they refuse to see your side of it. So, my people skills and communication skills helped me overcome this challenge. I also showed my brother what the inside of my dresser drawers and my closet looked like. I explained the logic behind each organizational choice and pointed out that it did not take me very long to find a specific outfit. In contrast, it took him a very long time to find his favourite clothing items because they were always on the floor, on a chair, or shoved into a random place in the closet. My brother may not have re-organized his own closet, but he did agree to follow the organizational system I had created for the spaces we shared, including the kitchen. This made my life less stressful, and I think it saved us both time in the end! Plus, my brother wasn’t mad at me for sharing my concerns because I did it cordially and professionally.