SOME INDIVIDUALS SAY THAT INDIVIDUALS WHO MAKE A LOT OF MONEY ARE THE MOST SUCCESSFUL. OTHERS THINK THAT THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTE TO SOCIETY LIKE SCIENTISTS AND TEACHERS ARE MORE SUCCESSFUL. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Success is a continuous process and not a state of constant euphoria. A group of thoughts deem that whoever is having a big fat bank account can be considered as a triumphant person. Whereas, several mindsets reckon that valuable contribution in the community by the scientists and teachers have more importance. Even they are achieving success in real life. In my opinion, the second notion is more appropriate. Both the perspectives are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, a wealthy individual cannot always be a successful person. There are various reasons behind this view. An affluent section may count their achievement with the number of luxurious cars, villas, and farmhouses that cannot be beneficial for the economically poor class. Moreover, materialistic possessions are unable to bring mental satisfaction and peace. When someone is able to assist others, then only it can be termed as prosperity. Besides, being a resident of one nation it is one’s responsibility to serve their motherland, but if they are lacking behind from becoming prosperous. Furthermore, happiness does not come from capital and humongous savings. In contrast, inhabitants who know how to work for the betterment of their country, are really helping everyone else. Teaching is a noble profession. They make future citizens as well as a sound society. Not only do they help young minds to develop in a better way but also teach them ethics, moral values and the right ways to perform a task. In addition, the golden collar workers are uprising progression curve of one province. Critical thinking, innovation and discoveries have been done by them for centuries. These two segments play a crucial role in the advancement of a country. A survey conducted by the University of California reveals that a nation’s progress depends on the intelligent minds they have, for instance. Consequently, being the backbone of the local mass is the biggest success of all. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that contribution to society matters more instead of earning handsome cash amounts. This positive attitude makes us happier and healthier too. Everybody should invest their time, ideas and energy to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.