Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Many students are made to attend certain classes when they are 15 years of age, while others are required to learn various subjects before leaving school. This essay will examine some benefits of each system; before proving that the former is better. There are many merits of each method. Regarding the benefits of studying all subjects, many students choose to learn all subjects because it can help them access a variety of knowledge. After all, studying a variety of subjects can help them become more proficient in their subjects. Besides, when they study many subjects, they have more opportunities when choosing a college major. Turning to the benefits of studying only certain subjects; this problem can help students study more efficiently. This leads to them being able to concentrate on studying certain subjects without spending time on unnecessary subjects. Besides, they can save time to participate in leisure activities, avoiding stress. They choose to study their favourite subjects instead of all subjects; hence, they have a lot of free time and that time they can relax or learn more about their favourite subjects. Moreover, I think it is better to learn some essential subjects than to study all subjects. Firstly, studying many subjects takes too much time for students. For example, my sister chooses to study all subjects and she always has a headache because she studies too much and has no time to rest. Besides,when my sister's friends are rested and entertained in various ways, my sister has to go to school to be able to keep up with all the subjects. Secondly, studying fewer subjects helps students to study well while still being able to rest. For instance, in the UK, many students have chosen their favourite subjects instead of studying all subjects. Schools apply such learning to help students learn comfortably, most effectively, have leisure time and not be pressured by studying. In conclusion, although the knowledge learnt in various classes is potentially helpful, I believe that a study program with not so many classes is more beneficial to students who can have more time for deeper study or relaxation.