With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things.

Science is not a thing that can be done away with. It is the observation and study of the world around us. The Scientific method is just observing and studying in a way that minimizes bias and error. I suppose you could abolish the Scientific Method if you really tried, but as long as people are asking investigation and trying to understand the nature around them, as long as someone is curious or asks why something is the way it is, science will exist. Technique is the inevitable result of asking questions about the world. Just by asking this question, you have kicked off science. Science is the result of curiosity, and I don’t know that you could argue that we don’t need to be curious. Certainly, life would be boring without it. Thus, human being keeps evolving by asking questions. The journey has been long, Cave Man learnt various skills and techniques to survive and become self-sufficient. Humans kept discovering and creating which led to Industrial Revolution. The result is that currently we are in Cyber Age. Life is harsh, but with the help from modern science man has conquered many frontiers. Science has become a part of our lives and without it we risk extinction,human being need to develop positively and during our century it is only possible with Science. Ultimately, science is not a need, its the inevitable result of the questions about the world around us.