Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

Some communities think that media reports on celebrities' info are giving a bad influence on kids. I personally believe that this above-mentioned statement is true. In this essay, I will cover the reasons behind my standpoint. To begin with, although there will be more negative effects on children, TV coverage on artists actually has some positive sides. Firstly, the news about them can spread a positive example if the platform chooses to limit it on the good side. For example, information about an actor who gets a global award will motivate the young fans to work harder in their life. In addition to it, the volunteering actions that the celebs did for the ones in need will also inspire youngsters to do more good movements. On the other hand, this widespread news about a celebrity could also gives a lot of negative impact on children. Pupils tend to mimic the thing that captured their minds the most, including this kind of info. Gossips could lead them to normalize bad actions which have been done by celebs and implement them in their daily activities. For instance, the news about some public figures who doing drugs will give pupils the impression that doing drugs is cool. Thus, there is a tendency for them to follow these steps. Moreover, if there were more public figures' lifestyle information on TV, children will begin to adopt them as their lifestyle which most of the time turn out to be not suitable for them. Consequently, youngsters will adopt the wrong way of living and give them a lot of disadvantages in their life. In conclusion, I personally agree that the disadvantages of widespread coverage of celebrities' life outweigh its advantages. So, there is a need for parental guidance on young folks' activities of watching such programs.