Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? what other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is true that money is one of the crucial elements in creating well-being and happiness. However, It is my view that it is indisputable that having money brings joy to one’s life but money alone cannot contribute to happiness, there are several aspects of life that can affect people’s happiness. Money is unarguably a fundamental element in the life of mankind. There are many people who suffer because they are broke; for instance, homeless people struggle as they do not have money to buy a shelter. To have money as a minimum standard means that you do not have to struggle. Hence, money is a fundamental means to achieve happiness. Nevertheless, having a lot of money does not guarantee happiness as there are numerous factors, besides money, that are required to be happy. One of many factors is family. Family is everyone’s safe zone. Despite not having much money, family can support you and be there whenever you need. To illustrate, imagine an old millionaire lady without any child, it would be very lonely as she does not have anyone to share or care. Another factor is good health. Although money can buy excellent medical facilities, it cannot buy good health. People can do many things if they stay healthy: hiking, skydiving, or swimming. These kinds of activities can contribute to one’s happiness as well. To conclude, though it is apparent that money is a fundamental factor that contributes to happiness, there are other factors that contribute to happiness as well, such as family and good health. Therefore, possessing a large amount of money does not mean that happiness is guaranteed.