Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people love games that involve life-threatening risks like sky diving and skiing are too risky and the cost of a mishap in this event is a ruined career or death. Some people argue that these sports activities should be restricted. I partially agree with this statement as it poses some serious life-threatening risks. To begin, there are several professionals for whom these events are only a livelihood. Activities like sky diving and skiing are not only performed for fun but also for military exercises, conveyance, goods delivery and other needs. Owing to these needs, banning the sport could cause an adverse impact on a certain population and violate their traditional ways. For instance, people in polar regions need to practice skiing in order to survive such extreme conditions and perform their daily activities. So, we need to have certain clauses for these people before forbidding sports. On the other hand, these events can be prohibited for those that just play them for fun as it costs the life of a person or his career due to a small mishap. Mishaps like this cause severe bone fractures and often turn out to be fatal. One clear example to support the argument is, the recent study on accidents caused due to hazardous sports, where, it was noted that one in 300 visitors met with an accident and 95% of the accidents are met by unprofessional. Hence, people that do not have decent experience and a reason should be banned for such risky sport. To conclude, Games like skiing and sky diving involves life-threatening risk and should be banned for visitors, particularly, for people that have no valid experience. Nevertheless, there should be no restrictions to native people for whom these events are mere livelihood.