Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that economically advanced countries ought to have more refugees and are responsible to supply them with food and location. This essay strongly disagrees with this view because countries must solve the problems of their inhabitants first. Compelling arguments can be made that refugees face many challenges when they move to a new country. For example, they are incapable to contact with citizens. As a result, it is very difficult for refugees to find employment and consequently, they commit many crimes to save their lives such as robbery, thief, burglar. That is why many countries do not open their doors to refugees. Especially, nowadays, many countries have not allowed Afghan refugees into the country since the Taliban invaded Afghanistan namely Poland, Hungary and the Czech Republic. These countries have scarcely received many refugees at all. It may be tempting to argue that rich countries should allow refugees in order to survive in the country. A few countries are bearing almost all the responsibility. Over 20 million refugees have been granted protection in another country in the past ten years. While countries such as Lebanon, Uganda and Sweden have received large numbers of refugees year after year. Several of these are rich and populous countries that are much more able to help to provide food and shelter In conclusion, wealthier nations should not take more refugees due to saving their lives. Although immigrants are coming from Syria and Iraq, they may be terrorists.