Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports. Why is it happening? Does it have a positive or negative effect on their development

Nowadays, more and more children are engaged in playing games on computers more than exercising outdoor sports. The leading cause of this trend is the availability of electronic devices and the carelessness of their parents. In my perception of view, it is a negative development. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons and outline their impacts on mental and physical well-being of siblings. In one hand, it is the enhancement in advance technology and the availability of technological devices such as laptops, pads and smart phones. The propagation of them makes it is easier for everyone to handle them in the era of technological development. Furthermore, the carelessness of parents towards their siblings, therefore they spend hours on those tools amusing themselves. As a result, this will affect them and make them lead a sedentary lifestyle. On top of that, it may cause serious mental issues, since the childhood is the time of mental and physical development. Addiction to those devices is a crucial dilemma, bring them about to live in a virtual world resulting in social isolation. For example, my kids stay indoors, spend a long time on mobile phones. Therefore, the parents should limit the time that their kids handle those devices for two hours maximum duration the day. In conclusion, children play video games for long hours more than playing sports. This trend will affect them on the long term and lead to many ramifications on their mental and physical health. Parents should tackle this issue by encouraging them to play outdoors and limit the time on technological devices before they lose their siblings.