It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

The ability to separate right from wrong is highly appropriate for small age people. It is necessary to teach them. The process of learning can be different. Someone includes punishment and someone is not. In my opinion, punishments are not a bad decision, but sometimes we don't need to use them. Humans and some other nature are great in learning with supervisors that will clearly highlight the distinction between different sides. Animals practice pain and anger to teach their child. That helped them to save their population and evolute. People are obviously smarter, but often producing emotions is more effective than hours of talking. I think small lessons like dangers of some products can use unpleasant ways. For example, parents can give squizzed lemon juice to avoid drinking dangerous liquids. On the other side, the brain is our advantage and we can transfer our experience by using speech. Mostly we speak or read to get new information and children are not so different from older people. They can easily repeat your habits if they know why you doing them. This way would be much more pleasant for people and does not affect their mental health. In conclusion, punishment is an effective way to learn something, but it is not necessary to use it in every situation. We can think and it is the most important thing. Parents should explain differences to children using their brains, not bodies.