Today, worldly coronavirus widespread became every nation problem, including education sector and it made many educational officers and experts suggest the government to spend more of its budget on free internet access. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not the government should provide free internet access. Many people argue that it should be free while many others hold opposing views. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the statement that it should be free. First of all, during the COVID-19 pandemic, classes were taken online as it was a safety precaution for schools to be closed down. During online learning, many students face the issue of a poor connection. This meant that they were not able to join all of their classes and participate. This issue deprived learners of a quality education, which may have led to more people with poor skills and knowledge. An educated workforce is essential for the development of the economy. Moreover, the population is highly reliant on technology, which requires sufficient WIFI to function. For instance, nowadays, many people use bots such as ChatGPT and Magic School AI for research and work. Students may use it to gather information for projects and theses. Teachers may utilize it for creative ideas and learning materials. Another example is that students need to access Google Classroom, Gmail, Google Docs and other platforms in order to do their assigned tasks. All these require a strong and stable WIFI connection. In a nutshell, the government should spend more of its budget on free internet access. Although there are other important aspects to spend on such as eradicating poverty, they should also focus on the internet and education. Education is a fundamental pillar of an economy!