Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are the possible solution.

Learners are becoming more and more dependent on computers and technology. This essay will discuss problems associated with the same and give viable solutions for them. Students nowadays rely almost completely on computers for completing school assignments and projects. As answers to all questions are available readily on the internet, they do not need to exercise their minds at all. This also leads to plagiarism which is not entertained in schools and colleges. For example, a lot of teachers complain that the answers of two or more children are exactly alike, or the same as the answers available on a certain website. This worrying problem does have some solutions. A simple one could be not allowing pupils to use electronic gadgets while completing their assignments or studying. Teachers could also ask for homework to be turned in through emails while using anti-plagiarism software so that any cheating could be caught red-handed. If students are made aware of this, they will use their intellect to complete any work given to them, rather than depending on technology. For example, many universities use applications to prevent copying of work. These could be extended to secondary schools as well. In conclusion, a major issue caused by reliance on computers is plagiarism and children not putting in effort to complete tasks given at school. This could be avoided by limiting the use of gadgets and using anti-plagiarism programs. In prediction, more students will become aware of such applications reduce their dependency on computers over time and try to do their tasks by themselves.