Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product.discuss if you agree or disagree.

It is often considered by some in society that only those who market a different product from others can become successful in their trade.I completely concur with the notion to a greater extent. This essay will discuss how a unique product is best for a business in the first paragraph and in the second half will discuss its other side. To begin with, the business world is becoming increasingly competitive.There is cut-throat competition in retail so the best way to attract customers is to launch a unique item.Entrepreneurs hire celebrities for the advertisement of their products furthermore product packaging is also done in a beautiful way which encourages people to buy and use those items, for example, film actor Salman Khan is the brand ambassador of Coca-Cola company due to which there was a drastic growth in their sales. On the flip side, the financial risk increases to launch a different brand. The company has to spend advertisement expenses for the promotion also it requires huge investment to attract the customers so the companies which can make huge investments create a Monopoly due to which other business person will suffer losses and it also makes the price of a commodity higher in the Market. For,example due to the outlets of big basket brands,small shopkeepers have suffered. To conclude, due to increasing competition in the market different products is the necessity of competitors although it requires a lot of investment