Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

There are a lot of upgrades in the technology which leads to a low cost and high-speed communication services withalong convenient and comfortable public transportations. These upgrades have started a new age of workspace which are not limited to their small cabin based office space. It provides people with the freedom to work even from long distances. The two main advantages provided by them are a cleaner environment and convenience for employees in the form of time and energy saving. Firstly, a higher bandwidth internet service has developed a virtual workspace where the teams interact with one another formally and informally. It saves time and energy for the employee. For example, a sales executive can present the same presentation to many clients at their allocated time without worrying about the location and transportation. The time and energy saved can be utilised in other essential activities which in turn provides high throughput for an individual. Thus, the company and working individuals are both benefitted from it. Secondly, Both a virtual workspace and convenient public transport like the metro have solved major environmental problems like traffic jams, huge air and noise pollution. For instance, many IT companies have shifted to work from home in order to contribute low carbon footprint and some companies motivate their employee to prefer public transportation through metro cards etc. The result of all these steps has contributed towards a safer and cleaner environment. In short, technology is helping us save our environment. In conclusion, technology has helped individuals and the environment directly and indirectly. A working person has developed a sense of freedom with this advancement.