Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

There is no doubt that everyone has to work for many reasons such as money or power. However, some individuals believe that more working hours establishes several social and private troubles, so we should reduce hours to little more than 35 hours per week. Hence, there are both merits and drawbacks of reducing working hours. In fact, people work for money due to the fact that money is the most powerful thing. For instance, we work hard in order to buy a new car, luxury house, or health insurance. Interestingly, the critic reveals that employments concur to increase working hours after day work, known as OT, because they admire more wage in order to pay their expenses such as taxes, children's educational fees, facilities' fees, or in the worst cases,depts, so that is the reason why more working hours benefits them: it is because of more salary. Nevertheless, money can not offer us healthy mental health. Overworking does not only bring personal trouble but also family issues. Indeed, the proportion of employments who become depress and bipolar steadily rises up compared to the last decade. Surprisingly, the major factor is from office working due to pressure in the workplace and toxic boss. Consequently, it leads to a breakdown in mental health. In terms of society, you will have less time spending with family because of coming home late. Additionally, you will miss the interaction with your children so it brings long term household issues such as loneliness. Sadly, money that you tried of working hard can not purchase the precious memories. To summarise, increasing working hours offers us more money, so it is enough for the household and personal expenses; however, overworking still has many effects which are both private and social problems.