You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often being witnessed that many people are not able to sleep adequately. This essay will not only discuss the reasons behind sleep deprivation but also it will mention the ways by which people can get rid of it. To begin, there are physical as well as mental causes behind the lack of sleep. Firstly, sound sleep requires us to be physically fit, however, most of us do not exercise regularly. Thus, lack of exercise leads to sub-optimal functioning of the brain, which makes it difficult to catch sleep. Additionally, as the stress levels in our lives are on the rise, sleeping becomes a daunting task since we keep diverting our focus to various trivial issues in day to day life. A recent survey by Time magazine revealed that 70% of the respondents believed that stress is the biggest cause of sleep deprivation. On the other hand, there are means to tackle sleeping disorders. To start, we must have a daily routine in place, so that we can go to bed at the same time and we can allocate sufficient time to it. That will help immensely by bringing structure, discipline and harmony in the process of catching sleep. Furthermore, exercising regularly and practising meditation can contribute to our physical as well as mental wellbeing. A recent media report by the Hindu News Agency showed that those who exercise regularly have 94% lesser chances of insomnia. To conclude, even though the lack of physical exercise and high levels of stress are making people insomniacs, I think that we can arrest the rise of it through discipline and by being regular at exercise and by meditating.