In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is no denying that the accelerating pace of life caused by the progression of society leads to increasingly dynamic mobility of the population. Such a phenomenon generates an assumption that it is less important to own a home compared to renting one. However, such an idea needs to be scrutinized meticulously before a conclusion can be reached. First and foremost, the fact that the ownership of a home facilitates a sense of belonging and security indicates that owning a home is far more important for individuals. This is because only when people stay in their private and comfortable zoom can they calm themselves down and escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. On the contrary, chances are that a renting home is just regarded as a temporary place for sleep, which tends to be lost at the landlord's request. Although it is a trend for residents to rent their homes since it is likely for people to migrate to other cities after several years, this phenomenon causes potential harm to societal well-being. Take current China society as an example, where an increasing number of youngsters become unable to afford a house owing to the unhealthy estate market. Consequently, a huge number of young people hold negative views about their future on getting married, and raising offspring, since the social narrative has treated the ownership of a home as a basis of high-quality life. Had the home issue been so severe in China, youngsters would never postpone their life plans on their marriages. In a nutshell. I maintain the point that it is crucial to have a home considering the individual and societal soundness. While one sees a zero and another sees a circle, I firmly believe that my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.