News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

It has been argued that showing some photographs on TV or magazines concerning the news is more influential than other ways like words from my standpoint, pictures can be very effective in this field. For one thing, nowadays, because of advancements in technology everything including the way people find out about the statement has changed, for example, folk used to get to know about the report through the radio but nowadays because they are overload with both work and family responsibilities they find it rather difficult to manage enough time to spend on media and listen to it,in turn, they prefer to catch up with the data on TV or newspapers that provided them with a wide range of new info not only about their local area but also about the globe, so Provided that photos on TV or mass media can attract their attention they would see it and end up either reading or listening about it, otherwise they would ignore it. For another thing, psychologically speaking, nowadays owing to changing our lifestyle most of the individuals have become interested in taking things visually rather than hearing items and word authors have been aware of this issue trying to talk more people into their materials by broadcasting more exotic and exciting photos on television or media to absorb more users. Moreover, there are some messages that just can convey through pictures so that can show the gravity of the situation. Additionally, there is a saying that a picture is worth 1000 words. In conclusion, I personally tend to side with the proponents of this view that the community can take the messages more rapidly via photos rather than words.