In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses nowadays usually advertise to show that there are some new strengths in their products. This phenomenon is caused by a common belief that many consumers tend to be attracted by cutting-edge things in the market. However, I will argue that there are pros and cons in this advertisement style. Catching as many consumers ’ attentions as possible for a short time by advertisements can be easy-going if some innovative merits to consumers are intensely exposed. Specifically, everyday necessities such as food products are frequently promoted concerning more beneficial ingredients for health. For instance, a lot of advertising related to high-calcium or low-fat milk products has steadily contributed to tons of the products ’ sales by emphasizing the newly developed nutrition. As a result of this successful performance, in particular, the advertisement style has achieved enormous popularity. Informing distinctive points of certain products, compared to others, can give more options for consumers, whereas every advertisement can similarly appeal to consumers. For one, thanks to the diverse new ones in ads, even children get to compare new brands before purchasing them. However, this style is often too prevalent to catch consumers ’ sights in some extent; The more businesses follow the ad style, the fewer people pay attention to the products due to their banality. In reality, retro trends in ads, as well as media without new points, are getting popular among the younger generation worldwide. In a nutshell, emphasizing that products ’ new strength in ads is because there is a sort of stereotype that came from certain successful experiences. Despite the benefit for consumers that the advertising style has offered flourishing information about products, I cannot help denying the way is recently losing consumers ’ interests.