Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Because of the harshness of the educational system nowadays, students must take under pressure after a long period of studying. It leads to the case of taking a gap year before the beginning of university for many students for travel purposes or gaining work experience. This essay aims to prove that this action could be a great idea for students to take care of themselves as well as prepare for college life. It is undeniable that each individual has their limitation, which needs hype up their energy after long years of studying. Truly, in every country, each common student has to participate in twelve years of studying before starting university life, which accidentally creates the feeling of stress when seeing long years of studying next time. As the result, taking a gap year may be beneficial for them, which not only helps recharge their battery but it also seems like a preparing time for college life. Other than that, travelling or working can be considered a form of learning through practical experience. There are a thousand kinds of knowledge, which people can learn via travelling and working such as culture, business management, etc. College learners can take benefit from reality, which can be easier for them to apply it to academic lectures to gain better results. In addition, it can also help them to create a great CV that impacts positively their career path. In conclusion, I firmly disagree that travelling and working before starting university is waste of time. It is considered a platform of practical experience, which most employers require in job recruitment. Eventually, the final purpose of studying is to open their mind about the world as well as opening more opportunities to apply for affordable jobs.