The private car has greatly improved individual freedom of movement and has become a status symbol for many people. Yet the use of private cars has contributed to some of today's most serious problems. How can the use of private cars be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, private vehicles have become more common in society. It allows us to travel from one place to another conveniently, also show our financial position. At the same time, as we use them frequently, private cars have produced a lot of negative influences on our life and environment. The environment shows us a need to reduce its use to ensure our environment’s safety. First, for ourselves, we should use public transport if our destination is near our home. We should only use the private car when we are going far from our homes, or the location is not convenient. As there are fewer vehicles on the road, the number of traffic jams will also decrease. It benefits both ourselves and society. All of us can spend less time on the transport, and arrive at our location earlier. Therefore, using public transport as much as we can is the way to reduce the use of private cars. At the same time, we can benefit from it. Second, fuel sellers can increase the price of fuel. It is essential to purchasing fuel if we are driving. So, the fuel ’s price is one of the factors that we need to consider when running and buying a vehicle. If the fee of fuel increases, it means that the cost of driving increases. People will therefore think clearly if they need to ride. A portion of people will stop driving as it may be cheaper for them to use public transports. At the same time, the fuel sellers can also encourage their customers to run their cars fewer. It will be convincing, as the fuel sellers will have negative impacts if they decide not to buy fuel from them. Although it may decrease the revenues of the fuel sellers, it can build up their brand reputation positively. The need for us to decrease the use of private cars is obvious. Our environment is damaged. If we do not try to solve it now, the consequences will be more serious. There are ways in front of us to change the situation. Let start together.