Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views.

In recent years, the world has become more connected due to the invention of advanced technologies and the economic rates of the internet. A chunk of individuals opines that international news should be a mandatory subject in schools whilst others are sceptical about it. To begin with, those who are not in favour would argue that there are myriad studies that need focus rather than international news, so here are other crucial subjects that are required such as meditation and various physical activities. For instance, yoga will help students to calm and rejuvenate their mind and body as the consequences will enhance their academic performance. Moreover, the Internet is a major source of information around the globe, most colleges and schools provide the facility of internet connection so students can search for valuable articles over the internet. Hence, dedicating individual subjects related to international news is unjustified. On the other hand, there are several benefits pertaining to the inclusion of international news as one of the cases.. For instance, student needs to cognizant about happening around the world so they can prepare themselves according to the global standards. Moreover, An art student might want to become a political officer In the embassy and it becomes mandatory for the students to gain insight of day to day events. In conclusion, I believe that all subjects are equally important and indispensable for the better future of the folks. However, I think that there are other vital subjects that require inclusion for the betterment of the pupils.