You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, individuals tend to do online shopping, and this is becoming more and more prevalent.From my perspective, there are the strengths and weaknesses of shopping, and I am going to elaborate on this point in the following paragraphs. More and more residents prefer to shop online because of the convenience and the development of the Internet. For instance, students can buy books online immediately, and it saves much time on buying in the bookstore or library. People do not need to waste time waiting in line to pay for the things they buy. Additionally, when people feel sick at home, they can buy some medicines from the internet, and delivery will send the medicine to patients’ gates. Secondly, the internet is growing rapidly, therefore people can book transportation tickets online by choosing different schedules in advance, rather than going to the station and rushing for the tickets. The aforementioned cases demonstrate the advantages of online shopping. However, there are some weaknesses involved with online shopping excessively or even being swindled. Dealing with the sorts of productions online, it is easy to buy things undue. Overwhelming products could potentially harm the environment because they might lead to an amount of waste. In addition, shopping online is convenient, however, some older individuals can not use the internet wisely, and those people might be scammed when they do online shopping. To sum it up, although there are weaknesses of online shopping, utilizing the strength of the internet, improving the loophole of safety and building a safe online environment, buying on the internet is still an excellent approach for citizens.