Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, a debate with regard to the definition of success has been sparked, drawing much attention from the public. While some people insist that success can only be measured by individual’s sum of wealth, I would side with those who are of opinion that their contribution to society signify their success. On the one hand, the view that people who have high incomes are the most successful could be plausible to some degree. In other words, people who have a high salary are able to buy prohibitively expensive products or services, which is driving force behind an improve in not only their living standard but also their social status. Another compelling factor is that people become being rich due to their efforts and determinations in achieve accomplishments. Take Elon Musk as a salient example, thanks to Tesla cars, he has became the richest magnate in the world. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that contribution to society is far better compared to being wealthy in defining the success. First and foremost, the contribution of teachers or scientists is a criterion in signifying success since those intellectuals, through their academic contributions, are shapers of minds and thus their influence can last for generations. Secondly, the contribution of rich people should not be overlooked since many wealth moguls play an integral role in developing a society. For example, Musk has recreated, rejuvenated and redefined every industry he has encountered, from media and finance to transportation and energy. In conclusion, although the wealth is a premise in being successful, I believe that contribution to society is far more better in signifying the success.