Some people believe that schoolchildren should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both sides of the argument and say whether you agree with pupils wearing uniforms. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In society, it is always argued that should students have a rule of wearing a uniform or not. Some people express that all children at school should have the same clothes to maintain the school spirit. Meanwhile, others argue that children should have freedom in their outfits. This essay will therefore suggest that students should have the same formal dress code at school. First, as mentioned above, school suits can maintain the school spirit. Having the rule of wearing a uniform, means that all students must be dressed in what the college assigned. Pupils can feel that they are included in the academy community. In the meantime, it can also build up the school spirit. As everyone put on the same, it can encourage a sense of unity. Students will therefore feel as a whole. Furthermore, they can spend less time choosing clothes in the morning. Children don’t need to decide what to put on, because they are only allowed to wear school suits. Instead of having their outfit, students can minify their time for getting ready in the morning. Moreover, the number of comparisons and bullying between students can reduce. If children have their outfits, they will easily be worried about their outlook. As a result, their costumes will become a talking point in their conversation, comparisons on their clothing are inevitable. A group of children will therefore bully children that they think with terrible outfits. Consequently, the school environment will have a gloomy atmosphere, as many comparisons and insults are happening. In conclusion, everyone would like to have as much freedom as they can, however, there is a need to have the rule on wearing uniform at school. It is worth doing it, as its advantages are always more than its disadvantages. It can build up the college soul, decrease the comparisons and bully issues between students.