"City planners" new design include setting up schools, markets, and commercial places(offices) in different areas of the city. Do you think it will help the city dwellers?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays cities have huge developments by city planners and architects. While it is a commonly held belief that the new designs with all facilities are helpful for the city's dwellers, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that developing the cities and setting up schools, markets and offices is crucial for our towns. To begin with, urban planning plays a main part in increasing the quality of life of residents in cities around the world. In other words, developing the residential areas by city planners will improve the accessibility to the area's services. In addition, most of the economic growth depends on cities and their infrastructure. For example, the 2030 vision of Saudi Arabia for developing new income resources for the country, focusing on developing the capitals like Riyadh. Another point to consider, urban development is also important for increasing the number of tourists by providing all services to make their visit more pleasant. Moreover, the development of the tourism sector depends heavily upon the the improvement of the tourist places and its reflection of the country's culture especially places like libraries and museums. For example, most New York visitors have a positive impression of its streets, buildings and public facilities. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that urban development is crucial for every ecosystem and if we want a better future for our countries we must make more effort to develop its downtowns.