Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that online training is beneficial for individuals residing in remote areas; however, there are numerous benefits in joining a university or college. This essay agrees with the latter statement, illustrates the opportunity for face-to-face interaction with lecturers followed by participation in extra-curricular activities in an educational institute. Going to secondary/tertiary school provides a direct opportunity to contact teachers who can aid a student in clarifying topic-related queries from lecturers so that students can easily understand the material. Moreover, pupils can interact with tutors during break-time. For example, IIT students aced final exams in 2018 with an average score of 8.5/10, higher than in 2019, since graduates met with professors regularly in 2018 to resolve as many concerns as possible in topics, which did not happen in 2019 as a result of the COVID-19 epidemic. Aside from the academic curriculum, there is another advantage to attending college where it provides an opportunity for participants to participate in a variety of sports, competitions, and contests that not only develop team spirit but also refine communication skills, which can be useful in the long run. For instance, in Japan Universities, there has been a schedule for non-academic works which can benefit an individual to get the campus placement without any difficulty since being expressive when replying to a question is prominent; thus, humans are lucky if chosen the academy. To conclude, University or College education has certain privileges such as direct contact with the staff to understand a topic with clarity, enrolling in non-academic activities other than technical education resulting in cooperation and expressive skills. It is recommended that people have to opt for offline study rather than web based study to have overall development in personality.