Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

International events nowadays challenge the ability of the host country who have to prepare for those events. While there are those people who believe that it is a waste of money, some people argue that it would bring profits to the country. The following paragraph will be discussing both views. However, in my opinion, the host country will gain many advantages impact from these events. To begin with, I believe that almost every country want to be a host because it is a great chance that they can introduce themself to the planet. In 1998, for example, it was arguably one of the best world cups, also known as France 98, that it had ever happened although I have never seen that before, I still have heard about that football event until this day. Having said that, even though the football event was ended already, it still be in a topic nowadays if we are talking about one of the best football events in the world. This instance bolstered the idea that good sporting events like the world cup will ong live in people memory forever despite the event had ended. However, there are some sporting events that were regarded as a failure. In 2010, South Africa had introduced itself as a host that prepares one of the biggest sporting events in the world like the world cup. After the event, it was considered a waste of money because they can not gain any benefit from a football stadium. They built those stadiums just for the world cup, then they abandoned it. There are some reports about the opinion's population who is a resident in South Africa.They said it was a waste of money and they that amount of money can bring a lot of good impact to the country. Therefore, this is a negative impact on a country that they are no longer receive any benefit from it. Lastly, to tell you whether it is good or bad to be a host, it is about how they can gain some profit after the events had ended or not. I believe that to be a host could provide advantages to the country because they can show how well they can manage people who come from all over the place or in about tourism.