Some young people are leaving the country side to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Human beings always tend to migrate to better opportunities, this is evident from human history. Most of the country's younger generation are showing a trend of abandoning their small town homes and migrating to big cities, keeping their old parents in the villages. This essay discusses the problems caused by this issue and solutions to migrate this situation. To start with, the sudden increase in the rate of young people leaving countryside towns is causing a big economic dip in the area. Youth are always a large factor in a small town's economy. They bring the most cash flow in a village. Furthermore, they are the most targeted customers for many businesses and services. If these intended customers are not available in a locality, the related industries will take a direct hit. Additionally, the average age of the workforce will rise, as the unavailability of younger workers. Many works require young labourers, due to the absence of an adequate number of people these works will be halted and this will interrupt many daily routines of the town. To solve these issues, government should take some innovative actions. Primarily the administration must give special considerations and incentives to teenagers and young adults to stay back in their hometowns. Authorities could offer discounts and scholarships to students to start their businesses or could assist the kids in getting a job in the area. There are proven examples of Italian villages, which offer payment to young families,who choose to live there. Authorities can follow these examples. Secondarily, the government can build more businesses in small towns, also they can encourage others to invest and build businesses in the area. For example, the Kitex group who hails from the state of Kerala built their plants in the small village of Kizhakambalam. This led to a rise in employment opportunities in that village thus reducing the migration of youth from their town. To sum up, the migration of young people from their hometowns to metropolitan cities is a danger to society. This disrupts the economy and morale of the village. This situation can be rectified by appropriate actions by the government such as giving incentives to young adults to stay back and create more job opportunities in the countryside.