In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods (television, microwave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, thanks to the development of technology, a great many of family’ objects, which are extremely useful for personal life, are bought by households. This essay will study the underlying roots about pros and cons of that issue. In my very point of views, household goods bring more positive impact to people life than negative. It is undisputed that household accommodations act as a precursor to our life in various fields. Saving time is one of the most advantages that they bring to our life. While our ancestors had to spend a lot of time to create fire by rub two wood sticks together to create fire, which can help them cook and keep warm for a wild, modern civilians can create fire immediately by using a gas stove allowing them to cook faster and save their quality time. Moreover, household accommodations are equipped with a wide range of safety features, which lend people a hand to avoid some alarming problems such as houses on fire. Thus, household objects can bring advantages in either save people time or make them more safety. However, while a wealth of redeeming traits of household goods are widely acknowledged, there are some drawbacks of them that have to be considered. Many people nowadays fully rely on household goods, which can help them do anything in their house. Hence, on the one hand, people will not know how to do household chores without the support of household objects. On the other hand, they will be too lazy to do housework or exercise, which can trigger some physical-related problems, especially fatigue. Therefore, household accommodations also bring some indirectly negative impact to human lives. In conclusion, with the prosperity of technology, household goods become more popular to people ’ lives. In my opinion, they can bring many conveniences to user, however, they should not heavily rely on household goods.