Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With it’s increasing popularity and effectiveness, the Internet finds itself being used extensively in almost every household. When it comes to accessing news, majority have shifted from depending on newspapers to the Internet, while some sections of the society still stick to reading newspapers. Yet, most people cogitate that newspapers will stay as the most prominent news source. This essay explores arguments strongly against this idea, giving analysis as to why the Internet has convincingly replaced our traditional news source. An argument which can’t be ignored is how online resources comes in handy, especially in light of how busy and fast today’s world moves. The internet provides huge advantages over newspapers in this regard. Firstly, the most important factors being the rate of access and variety. To explain further, accessing news through various online news apps is just one click away, whereas considerable amount of effort and time goes into going and buying newspapers from vendors. Apart from this, we get colossal, inexhaustive amounts of information on online websites, which is not the case with newspapers. They may provide plentiful information about what is happening in various fields, but eventually it’s limited to 10 to 15 pages. For these reasons, public is preferring the new technology over the conventional for following up news. Another argument to be made in favour of this growing online source, is it’s compatibility with the new age culture. Often, the youth and adults find the way news being Change the form of the verb is show examples presented on website more riveting. Blogs, articles and other online content are often presenting news with alluring pictures related. For this reason as well, more and more people every day are turning towards websites, news content apps etc. to get their daily news feed. In conclusion, considering the given above reasons, the internet is helping people get their mundane knowledge effectively and convincingly. So saying that newspapers are still a pre-eminent source is implausible.