The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Obesity and obesity -related illnesses are becoming rampant in our societies as compared to the previous decade. There are many reasons for the sudden surge which we shall see in this essay, whilst we also discuss what we can do to avoid this. The main cause of this health risk is our lifestyle. This can be subdivided into many other subfactors. The availability of junk food which is very high in calories is one of the major contributors to this increase in plumpness. Another factor is the lack of a reliant public transport system. The advancement of technology, such as scooters and hoverboards means that individuals can travel around over long distances, and this has replaced walking. The easy accessibility to various online games and platforms means that humans spend more time playing games online rather than spending time outside. Also, the lack of public spaces and parks has an adverse effect on people, as they do not have a safe space for recreational activities. Fortunately, there are solutions for the before-mentioned problems. The reduction is such food outlets which sell junk food is one solution. Supermarkets and other shopping outlets can also stop the selling of soft drinks, which are highly caffeinated. The governments can invest more funds in creating reliable public transport systems, which will make it easier for the public to travel to and from work. In addition to this, the government can impose heavier taxes on cars, scooters, and hoverboards, which would curtail the use of such medians for transport. Lastly, more funding should be poured into the building of parks and other preserved areas which will encourage people to be outside more. Also, the encouraging of various marathons can also help get crowds interested in participation. In conclusion, as obesity is increasing in society it is important that mankind understands that the solution to combat obesity is in our hands and that we must do what's necessary to take care of ourselves. In collaboration with the ministry, we can eradicate the problem of obesity.