The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Obesity and obesity -related illnesses are becoming rampant in our societies as compared to the previous decade. The most common way to turn the tide on the rise in this illness is exercise. Many people believe that increasing sports time in schools will help battle this problem, however, there are other ways we can deal with this issue which will be explained in this essay. Increasing exertion activities is imperative for curbing the growing heaviness rates. However, the sole responsibility cannot be put on the shoulders of schools. In fact, this burden must be shared between schools, homes, and governments. On average, a child only spends 6 hours on a weekday in school, so introducing a training schedule cannot wholeheartedly solve the problem of stoutness in children. This practice must also be adopted at home, with parents making their children take part in team activities hosted by various clubs, in an attempt to educate their children on the importance of exercise and how it can affect our way of life. Educating kids will help ensure that they adopt such practices later in life as well. Ministries, also have a part to play in instructing how crowds can improve their health by daily exercise. Fortunately, there are solutions for the before-mentioned problems. The reduction is such food outlets which sell junk food is one solution. Supermarkets and other shopping outlets can also stop the selling of soft drinks, which are highly caffeinated. The governments can invest more funds in creating reliable public transport systems, which will make it easier for the public to travel to and from work. In addition to this, the government can impose heavier taxes on cars, scooters, and hoverboards, which would curtail the use of such medians for transport. Lastly, more funding should be poured into the building of parks and other preserved areas which will encourage people to be outside more. Also, the encouraging of various marathons can also help get crowds interested in participation. In conclusion, as obesity is increasing in society it is important that mankind understands that the solution to combat obesity is in our hands and that we must do what's necessary to take care of ourselves. In collaboration with the authorities as well as schools, we can eradicate the problem of obesity.