The government should spend money on promoting sport and art in schools, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether to put money into sports and art in-school programs or into expert games and art shows. While I accept that school curriculums that include sports and art bring many benefits for students and societies, I would argue that professional matches and social fairs also exert many enormous advantages. On the one hand, I agree with the point of view that the government and educators should invest more in sport and art because of their considerable beneficial effects on both individuals and communities. Firstly, if students have a chance to learn art, they will improve their creativity and imagination, which are essential in their future jobs as businessmen, marketers, and photographers. Besides, when children and teenagers study physical education, they know exactly how to improve their strength and health by getting into the habit of exercising, which boosts their physical health. As a result, there will be a huge number of highly qualified workers that have both creativity and strength, and will be able to develop the economy as well as the societies of nations. However, people just need art lessons and physical training at a basic level, which clearly requires just a small amount of financial aid, because most of them only want to enhance their physical health and functional brain instead of being athletes. Those are the reasons why the government should support a small budget for sports and creative subjects along with compulsory subjects. On the other hand, I believe that funding professional sports and art events also benefits each citizen and society in many ways. First of all, holding international expert sports matches and art shows means attracting the attention of people around the world, which could possibly bring many economic advantages. To be more specific, international competitions such as the World Cup and Euro Cup are a chance for each participating country to advertise and prove their strength and skills, increase world-wide awareness of their participants, and lead to tourism development in the host countries. Then, the development of tourism will increase job opportunities as well as income for local inhabitants, thus enhancing the economy of the host countries. Moreover, many art events such as designing fairs or Victoria’s Secret fashion shows raise people’s awareness about the brand, bringing many beneficial effects on marketing strategies, and boosting the sales volume of the company. Therefore, when the company grows, the tax budget for the government as well as the GDP move upward. In conclusion, although I agree that school sport and art have many positive features, it seems to me that professional events in sport and art have more favorable aspects for both individuals and society. Therefore, it seems to me that the government should spend a larger part of the funding budget on professional occasions compared to the school sector.