The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold differing views about whether the government should invest in sport and art at school instead of those of society. While some people believe this policy could exert numerous benefits, I strongly endorse the viewpoint that investment in communal events could bear greater merits and should be taken into great consideration. On the one hand, it is reckoned that residents could reap some advantages when the authority should support mainly in sport and art lessons at school. There is no doubt that if children are intensively educated about sport and art beside academic knowledge in the official learning scheme, although they are presumably put under enormous pressure, they can broaden their horizon and practice aesthetic skills, then becoming rounded as a person. However, as aforementioned argument, students following such educational program are supposed to make optimal effort and take advantage of almost time to master in every field, which unquestionably means that they probably do not have time to relax or develop their personal majors and eventually, end up with being exhausted. Moreover, on account of a multitude of necessary facilities and equipment in teaching process, immensely investing in such areas in education is likely to require a huge amount of state coffer, leading to the lack of revenue to subsidize other crucial parts, namely health care, traffic. Therefore, I significantly hold the conviction that the authority should pour money into enhancing professional sport and art events for a myriad of merits. Firstly, when the state concentrates on training and investing in a particular kind of sport or art, the possibility of having top athletes and artists in such few is relatively high, which could put the national image on the map in such fields. This can be illustrated by the fact that thanks to having a convention of educating archery, Korea has had strong a reputation for having the worldwide athletes in this field and consistently ranks the top position all over the world. Furthermore, investing in social events could cater the national economy with a considerable amount of revenue when they allegedly attract tourism, encouraging the transportation and services co-increase. To conclude, it is my belief that instead of pouring money into ameliorating sport and art scheme at school, which seemingly trigger some adverse drawbacks, the government should focus more on social sport and art events.