Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it a negative development. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

Technology and human innovation have become so advanced in the past decade, that sometimes it feels that computers will completely take over the world due to their brilliance and precision. In this essay, I will outline the advantages and potential disadvantages. In contemporary times, humans have become extremely dependent on computers for daily interactions and transactions that one cannot even think of a life without it. Just like any gadget, the software and hardware of the machine have been updated almost every year, to the extent that a supercomputer has also been built which carries out multiple tasks at one time. For example, with the advent of Artificial Intelligence, computers can now process large amounts of data from multiple sources at once. This helps in predicting future catastrophes to upcoming population predictions better than any human mind can do. Despite all the good initiatives which can be taken with this tool, there is always a way to hack into the file, no matter how secure the system is. The biggest risk with such a machine is that all the personal information of the masses is integrated into the cloud. The apocalypse is a click away if the data falls into the wrong hands. For example, the credit card scams which often take place are a result of such data hacking only. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the computer is getting better with time in performing tasks which saves time but one has to be careful of the downside of it and be vigilant when doing any sensitive work or else be prepared to lose all of his or her life's work.