Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Children using their smartphones for a long time daily is an essential topic to discuss and analyze at the same time that most people are engaged daily. In the recent time, this point is important. Otherwise, it is controversial. It is important to speak about the pros and cons of using smartphones for a long time daily for children. There are some distinctive benefits of using smartphones. First, people get information and develop their learning skills. There have been immense advances in using smartphones in most aspects of the lives of children. In other words, it is active in every realm of society. Individuals believe in the role of using smartphones in society. It will impact in a positive way on children. Second, children contact easily their parents if the parents are at work. I work as a host aviation, and I understand that smartphones are very necessary for people. When I travel to several countries, I discover the importance of using smartphones in their societies. A new study from the University of London shows that about 74% of children around the world use smartphones and have lots of information in different fields. On the other side, there are myriad negatives. One of them is that using smartphones may affect children's performance at school. Facts in this field have proved that it has an impact on society. Also, using smartphones for a long time daily may affect social communication for children, for instance, children prefer to play video games more than hang out with their family. Some important research proves that it regularly causes dangerous problems. Consequently, these are the major reasons why a vast number of people go to other options. To sum up, using smartphones has brought many benefits to society. However, it is likely to produce many negative effects soon, but people cannot stop depending on it.