The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people have been getting benefits of readymade food; and by so they are able to cope with the pace of current lifestyle. Some people think that it is a positive development and need of the hour as it will not only save their time but also enhance variety and taste. However, others believe that it could be hazardous for health. In my opinion, the advantages surely outstrip the disadvantages. First and foremost, It helps to save a lot of time of working individuals. In other words, with the easily available food they do not have to worry about wasting their precious time on making food. Furthermore, due to the growing food industry and competition in the market, the quality, taste and variety of feast have been increased. For example, a recent study has demonstrated that working professionals are happy about the readymade food as it helped them save their time for other activities such as gym, entertainment and work etc. On the other hand, one part of the society also claims that convenience food has had a negative effect on one's health. According to them, because of excessive junk food consumption humankind is suffering from various diseases like obesity and indigestion. As per my perception, I think people can also get healthy readymade food and can avoid junk food and this is a need of the hour. In conclusion, although it is a mixed bag of thoughts, I presume that definitely the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of convenience food as it helps people spend the saved time on other preponderant things rather than making food at home in this advanced society.