Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The contribution of technology in this contemporary world is indispensable. Television and radio is the blessing of technological innovation. Several individuals deem that radio is the superior medium of receiving information; whereas other mindsets reckon, TV is the efficient one. In my opinion, both notions have enough valid points to support and have equal importance to me. Various reasons behind this are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the listener absorbs everything while listening to an FM channel. This wireless device has multiple benefits. As it is miniature and has less weight, it will be easily carried away from one place to another. Moreover, it doesn’t require electricity to operate, unlike TV. Consequently, whenever a person wishes to listen to the news, they will be able to do so. It gives birth to million images in a million brains. Because it is only audible, but it cannot provide visual perceptions. People require to use their imagination and push their boundaries of critical thinking, therefore. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the University of California reveals that FM channels help in cognitive development. In fact, a huge number of inhabitants can hear reports together at the same time. In addition, television has positive contributions in numerous ways. It promotes tolerance and global understanding of international issues as well as broadens the knowledge of different cultures. Not only it shares vital information from other corners of the world but also one can visualize them. When someone gets the opportunity to experience audio-visual systems, the contents of the programs become more attractive. On the contrary, hearing without watching can be monotonous like using transceivers. Besides, if someone practices both tasks altogether, it will retain news or data in the brain for a long time. Scientific researches have already provided evidence that broadcasting presentations via a TV are having sway on the mass as compared to other mediums, for instance. Furthermore, most individuals have this electronic device in their homes; as a consequence, it is an effective way to spread messages globally. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that both perspectives are correct and their significance in one’s life is fundamental. In this digital era, everyone should utilise them carefully in order to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.