in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the growth of media, more people are tending to read online instead of using paper-based books or newspapers. There is a claim which indicates that soon, printed ones will be subsided and free e- books or online newspapers will overtake them. I personally disagree to some extent. To begin with, it must be mentioned that all the publishers need to earn money. Hence, providing people with free services is a goal that will never be achieved. Not only will price-free products make those publications go bankrupt but, they will also make the governments face a lot of problems regarding the budget they must allocate to these institutions. The less these institutes earn from their public sales, the more dependent they become on the governmental budgets. Therefore, it cannot be considered as a practical way of reciting books or newspapers. For instance, we can refer to some applications which are spreading the news. At first glance, people would think they are having it for free but the fact is they are charged for each piece of news they read online. Additionally, one other factor must not be overlooked and that is people's preference. Although a majority group of society crave to be informed about the latest news or read books online, there are still people who would rather feel the papers and be away from those blue-rays provided by their electronic devices. For better understanding, an example that shows the answers to a questionnaire done by various people, would make it more obvious. People were asked whether they wanted to use paper books or e- books and about 43% of them chose the traditional way over the modern one. To sum up, it must be cleared out that despite what most of society assume about papers being vanished from our lives, it is almost impossible. Those ways are becoming more trendy, however, they are still not totally substituting the conventional way and definitely are not completely for free.