Some people think that the environment may be destroyed because of tourism. Others, however, believe that it is a way to preserve nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that the system might be annihilated by travelling, whereas others believe that it is an approach to natural safeguard. Although conserving nature can be justified for some reason, I would agree that the tourists are destroying the environment is of greater significance because of poor visitor awareness. On the one hand, the view that the environment is conservated by travellers is reasonable to a certain degree. The main reason is that humans provide a large financial source of money for natural resource management, including park fees, government taxes, and tour operators’ special fees. For instance, they could invest in constructing eco-friendly infrastructure and supply a large amount of food, such as the creation of national gardens and wildlife parks for animals, which could lead to decreasing environmental degradation. Nevertheless, there is a tourist flow growth, which could account for losing their survivability, such as finding food, natural landscape. In addition, travelling also make a disturbance of wildlife such as hibernation, breeding patterns, and annoyance of flora due to excessive exploitation of trails and roads. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that animals’ natural habitat is destroyed by sightseers. The main reason is that the atmosphere is polluted by vehicles, which could lead to degrading soil and vegetation and making greenhouse houses gas emissions. For example, it may be dangerous that if animals drink water, which is polluted by the population. Another factor is that visitors may collect the natural resources as memories so that the natural environment can be destructed gradually. Furthermore, this could lead to the disruption of natural processes that’s why if humans pick flowers, the flowers will not grow anymore. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the way of preservation natural is travelling, I would side with the view that they are destroying the natural habitat due to their poor consciousness.