Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree.

Opinions are divided as to whether after the advance of lots of sources in the Internet, museums should not still be preserved. Although there are benefits of discovering cultural and historical information on the Internet, I strongly believe that museums should be sustainable. There are a variety of reasons why I argue against demolishing precious museums. It is undeniable that after the advent of technology, it has been easier to access data about lots of cultures and histories with one click on a website. even though it provides distant learning to Internet users and students throughout the world with the visual reality of museums and endless information, when it comes to those who are underprivileged persons, they would not be able to approach fascinating culture due to the lack of the Internet or even mobile phones. For example, in European countries where facilitate local people and tourists to visit non-profit museums no matter what status they are, leading to passing down their inheritance and customs towards everyone who is keen to study and also improve their intellectual knowledge as well. Moreover, in today’s world, it is undeniable that even if there have been limitless sources in the Internet that aim to provide this information to populations, an increase of people who are interested to learn from the Internet can be observed. Due to the fact that the visual reality cannot replace the feeling of physically being in museums,that either younger generations or elders tend to visit seeing real objects there. For instance, In Thailand, youngsters have a tendency to travel to Art galleries since they can observe the valuable paintings and receive in-depth knowledge more than seeing it from their laptops. In doing so, not only museums could be able to increase cultural and historical values in the eyes of ordinary people but also build first -hand experience for many children. In conclusion, despite the fact that it is more convenient to access learning culture and historic stories via the Internet, I disagree that it can replace the existing museums entirely.