Some people believe that companies should hire young people. Others say that older experienced staff should be employed. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A large group of individuals consider that younger staff should be hired, whereas others believe that older people are more suitable due to their experience. A balanced approach is the most effective strategy in the hiring process. On the one hand, young employees have better skills in dealing with modern technologies, which is a very important feature for workers in all areas around the world. Mankind observes many changes in various sectors, especially in the business environment. Younger workers cope with these changes better as they are more adaptable compared to older workers. Recent studies from Cambridge University show that 78.7% of people in the age group of 18-35 do not face major problems in adapting to different situations and environments. On the other hand, older employees have much more experience and thus possess different skills that young employees are unlikely to have until they gain more experience. Moreover, older workers have better theoretical and practical knowledge, which consequently gives them greater proficiency. For instance, statistics show that 7 out of 10 local businesses prefer to send their older workers to important meetings and events rather than younger ones due to their knowledge and worldview. In conclusion, I think that companies should hire workers from both generations. Although their skills and abilities may differ, each generation has characteristics that are suitable for various positions. Furthermore, they can learn from each other, which will positively impact both their personal development and the company's performance, as businesses need a diverse range of talents.