Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is true that the number of cars has increased speedily in three decades. This can lead to the great problem which is the traffic congestion that many nations are facing these days. There are many solutions that the government is able to tackle. The details and the way out will be discussed in the following paragraphs. This is certain that heavy congestion of traffic is a major problem in several countries, especially in the main cities. The obvious evidence to prove this statement is the whole time that people have spent. For example, the workers in Thailand being an undeveloped country have to commute to workplaces ahead of time around half an hour to two hours every day because they have a rush hour in the morning. Furthermore, some of them need to park their own car in some railway stations because they are worried about this issue resulting in working late. There are various ways that the government will be able to solve this problem. First, they need to support using public transportation because it can accommodate a huge number of people at a moment. For instance, refurbishing the buses in a clean and modern style or adding some facilities such as wifi or bookshelves for people who are obsessed with reading. Secondly, they should collaborate with advertising agencies to launch campaigns through the internet that can improve the awareness of drawbacks by driving their own cars. If the company uses the influencer that should be effective with most citizens. To conclude, even though the traffic jam is an acute hardship in numerous nationalities, the authorities can address it by promoting using public transport and cooperating with some organisations to release the effect of this issue on the publication.