Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argued that television is handy to gain knowledge, however others believe that it is useful to spend your free time and entertain yourself, furthermore I strongly believe that tv can be the source to spend your time with your family and gather together after dinner for herbal tea,in this essay I will discuss both views in detail with relevant ideas and examples. Education and science-related topics must be thoughts through academic sources like universities,colleges and some related websites but tv can not be the handy and complete source to learn and gain pieces of information, also people need academic background and certificates to hire a job that will satisfy their economic demands there is no company that accept the employees based on the tv show or documentary show that they have seen, but they will accept people with relevant bachelor's and masters,for,instance Google company hired 31 people with a computer science background from top-ranking universities,so people can use tv to spend some leisure time after work or university but there is no value for television as an education source however it can be useful a bit to explore more videos and documentaries about your favourite topics in your free time. however,televisions have been entertainment equipment since they have invented and humankind has used it to have leisure and family time,,, moreover kids use this magic box named tv to watch cartoons and shows to have fun and enjoy their childhood,entertainments is important throughout the tv and as a consequence the government spend the huge amount of money for media and tv annually because it is important to have ease time after a busy day in front of the screen,so people are not interested to watch scientific shows and documents after a busy day but they are looking for exciting show or family series to rest and lay down on their sofa, additionally if people had an interest in scientific shows and programmes the government would have spent more money on scientific programmes rather than comic and talk shows. In conclusion, tv and media are really useful for entertains people all over the world and the purpose tv is to show exiting shows and films to leisure people,while to gain information and educate people tv is not useful in an adequate way and people should consider academic places for education purpose.