The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do you think advantages outweigh its disadvantages ?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether the only one general ruler all over the globe is more appropriate than the national ones. In my opinion, although a one- world government possesses both possible pros and cons, its demerits still outweigh its counterparts. It cannot be denied that a global authority may bring about a wave of redeeming features to the prosperity of the member nations. Obviously, when there is only a communal government, every nation has the responsibility to contribute to the development of their general community equally. Hence, it facilitates the collaboration of different countries with a view to improving the world financial state and helping each other handle their alarming issues. For example, when the old Soviet Union was founded, the incorporation between the member states ushered in the new era of industrialization, which brought this country to become the second rank powerful nation in the world at that time. Therefore, the one- world government can do wonders for an eclectic mix of countries to a certain extent. While the benefit of general authority is widely acknowledged, its obstacles still linger. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a myriad of polar discrepancies among the nations in the world in terms of cultures, policy systems or religions, which makes it extremely difficult to rule those countries in the same way. Thus, joining a global government can make the undesirable conflicts happen relentlessly, which may break out a great war in the world. North Korea and South Korea can be cited as a compelling justification on the grounds that they cannot live harmoniously with each other when pursuing different ideologies, let alone the nations in the globe. Hence, being managed by one world government seems to be insensible to countries all over the world. To sum up, it is undisputed that the downside of general authority in the world definitely overshadows its counterpart. Instead of that, I am well convinced that there are more proper approaches to collaborate among countries rather than one government such as the World Health Organization or the World Trade Organization.