Some people would say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our modern society, advertising has become an inseparable part of businesses. While some parties approve of commercials and claim they are persuaded to purchase various stuff just by seeing these adverts, others indicate that is no longer fascinating. My opinion is closer to the second party. To begin with, it must be mentioned that companies are trying numerous ways to sell their merchandise. From online pop-ups to paper flyers on the walls. Such happening is because of many rivals that each of these manufacturers might come across. Hence, what spring to mind for better marketing and of course, better sale trends, is having an innovative mind for creating various types of commercials. Not only must they be creative about the way they make these adverts, but they also must be aware of where and how to show them, so more crowd would desire to purchase their products. Furthermore, the results would be showing these commercials through commercial breaks, or before a match start. That is how their stuff are seen repetitively, hence, more people unconsciously crave to buy those things. For instance, many types of cereals are advertised during morning programs. People watch them while having their early morning meal and that is how they might choose a specific brand for their next breakfast. On the other hand, these tricks might have become a little bit too obvious for some other groups of society. Despite all the energy those selling supervisors spend to make their goods look eye-catching, these groups rather skip those ads or turn off their devices. Although they might be mistaken or lose an opportunity to try some brands and see how qualified their products are, they rather stick to their conventional way which is buying products that are focusing more on customer services and less on gaining new buyers by spending tones of money over commercials. To make it more tangible, we can refer to some elderlies who in spite of all the new clothes brands and styles, prefer to buy their outfits from the shop they used to go to for over decades. Because they trust them more than what is advertised on media. To sum up, it must not be forgotten that commercials are making a way through people, with their own strange ways of persuading people. However, not everyone would fall for those ads and give in to their colourful clips or interesting flyers on the walls.