Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people less socially active. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of nations assume that modern gadgets namely, tablets, laptops, and phones have been changing since the past. This situation impacts the type of communication and becomes people isolated. I do not agree with this statement and express my reasons. To begin with, technological devices have revolutionized our lives and become our lives more comfortable and effective. For instance, the invention of the internet modifies the way of the lives such as online shopping, e-commerce, using social networks. My point is, these cutting-edge gadgets alter the type of connection due to these days citizens are busier than past, they do not have time to visit their families. Consequently, using indispensable appliances can improve this situation and the family can still be in touch. On the other hand, using these latest devices can get us an opportunity to find our friends around the world and pursue them on the internet. For example, during this pandemic people have to limit their connection with families, friends and make them disappointed. Nevertheless, modern devices can maintain them to communicate on social media and observe each other from distance. In addition, this way of connection can help citizens to develop their communication skills. Although, state-of-the-art devices can addict problems, and sometimes it is better to spend time with our friends outside the social media in the park or restaurants. Thus, the active contact can still remain. In conclusion, however, technological gadgets impact our lives and make them better, some people do not accept them and believe gadgets cause less connection and be isolated.