Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

In my opinion, every country should have a free health service for basic issues of health. This gives chance to common people to go to any nearby clinic and get the checkup done and get the medication as early as possible, thus reducing the chances of getting any health complications. It allows poor patients to be more confident to go to a doctor and seek any medical treatment. There are numerous common diseases like flu, dengue, malaria, fever etc. which can be easily treated if a patient visits a doctor in the early stages. It further saves time and pain a patient oughts to go through to recover from. However, there are several diseases that need to be operated or treatment takes several sessions. This involves costly medical devices, injections, medicines and expert surgeons. Sometimes these are imported from other countries as well. In such cases, definitely a patient should pay for their treatment if he'd afford it. If a patient is not able to afford it then the government should do a number of arrangements for such patients or give some concessions in terms of cost for medical treatment. It will help poor patients to get medically treated and thus recover from the undergoing disease. It will save the lives of numerous poor or needy people. The Government does take tax from people and it can be used in such situations. I have come across some people who unfortunately died since they did not have enough money to take any proper medical treatment. This has further made the condition worse for the family of the expired person as he was young, and he has a wife and two kids who were solely dependent on him. If the medicinal treatment was free then it could have saved the precious life. Hence, I feel every country should have a cost-free health service for a needy community.