Some people say the main environmental problem of our time is the lose of a particular species of plants and animals. Others say there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Considering recent environmental issues, some people believe it is as a result of extinction of various plants and animals. Whereas, others are of the view that there are more essential factors contributing to natures problems. I will discuss both views and also give my opinion in this essay. Firstly, on one hand, most individuals feel the global changes in our surroundings is due to the fact that some species of vegetations and mammals are no more existing. Hence changes in terms of deforestation which is due to trees uprooting and lack of cultivation of plants consequently leads to errosions erosion which could further result in natural disasters. For instance, a study carried out by John Walker a geologist in 1990 showed that one of the major causes of desertification in Northern part of Africa was as a consequence of uprooting trees. In regards to the reasons given above it is consider that environmental problems faced in Modern days could own to disappearance in some kind of plants and animals. However, on the other hand a good majority think that the crisis happening in our natural habitant is as a result of man made problems. Following the current health challenges face Change the form of the verb faced show examples by humans, it can be drawn to conclusions that most of these illnesses are caused by air pollution which is due to carbon monoxide released in the atmosphere by vehicles and industries. For example a survey was carried out and the result gotten proved that people residing in over crowded cities were prone to having respiratory illnesses. Although a good number of factors are involved in environmental Harzard pollution by people play a major role. In conclusion, in my perspective both sides of this argument have their merits, nevertheless am of the view that artificial global warming is the most pronounced cause of environmental problems. In addition I recommend Government should enlighten nation on ecological preservation.